Guinness to go vegan
By Lucy Dixon
May 16, 2020
Guinness has confirmed its famous Irish stout will be suitable for vegans from the end of 2016 onwards. The manufacturing process currently involves usi...
Guinness has confirmed its famous Irish stout will be suitable for vegans from the end of 2016 onwards. The manufacturing process currently involves using isinglass (from fish bladders) to filter the beer.
A spokesperson for 256-year-old Guinness told CNN: "Isinglass has been used widely within the brewing industry as a means of filtration for decades. However, because of its use we could not label Guinness as suitable for vegetarians and have been looking for an alternative solution for some time."
- UCD unveils new $25.7mn 3D printing and digital technologies facilityTechnology
- Gilead launches new manufacturing lab in Cork, IrelandProcurement & Supply Chain
- WuXi Biologics to open its first manufacturing facility outside of China in DundulkLean Manufacturing
- Heineken breaks ground at Mozambique breweryLean Manufacturing